Administrators

Fidelma BoydDonna WoulfeErica M. SelvaPatricia Walsh

Pictured left-to-right:

Faculty
Name Research/Scholarship E-mail Office Phone
Deborah Allen, Ph.D. STEM, problem-based learning, discipline-based biology education research deallen@udel.edu 240 Wolf Hall (302) 831-8958
E. Fidelma Boyd, Ph.D. Bacterial genetics, genomics, physiology and evolution fboyd@udel.edu 328 Wolf Hall (302) 831-1088
William Cain, Ph.D. Physiology, genetics, molecular biology will@udel.edu 203 Wolf Hall (302) 831-8098
Carlton R. Cooper, Ph.D. Prostate cancer, metastasis, endothelial cells, health disparity crcooper@udel.edu 241 Wolf Hall (302) 831-6062
Patricia A. DeLeon, Ph.D. Genetics, sperm dysfunction, male factor infertility/subfertility pdeleon@udel.edu 027 Wolf Hall (302) 831-2249
Stefanie DeVito, Ph.D. Education (DBER), teaching, introductory sdevito@udel.edu 402G ISE Lab (302) 831-6729
Melinda K. Duncan, Ph.D., FARVO Cataracts, ophthalmology, congenital disease, wound healing, animal models of disease, inflammation duncanm@udel.edu 327 Wolf Hall (302) 831-0533
Randall L. Duncan, Ph.D. Mechanotransduction, bone, cartilage, ion channels rlduncan@udel.edu 319 Wolf Hall (302) 831-2275
Deni S. Galileo, Ph.D. Glioblastoma, brain development, brain cancer, stem cells dgalileo@udel.edu 232 Wolf Hall (302) 831-1277
Alenka Hlousek-Radojcic, Ph.D. Education (DBER), plant biology alenkahr@udel.edu 207 Wolf Hall (302) 831-3656
Aimee Jaramillo-Lambert, Ph.D. Meiosis, chromosome structure, spermatogenesis, C. elegans anjl@udel.edu 321 Wolf Hall (302) 831-7045
John R. Jungck, Ph.D. Evolutionary bioinformatics, image analysis, mathematical biology, STEM jungck@udel.edu 402A ISE Lab (302) 831-6400
Catherine B. Kirn-Safran, Ph.D. Mineralized Tissue Development, Skeletal Disorders, Bone and Joint Repair, Cytomechanics ckirn@udel.edu 310 Wolf Hall (302) 831-3249
Salil A. Lachke, Ph.D. Lens, development, genetics, cataract salil@udel.edu 236 Wolf Hall (302) 831-3040
Gary H. Laverty, Ph.D. Tetrahymena thermophila, chemical sensing, TRP channels, C.R.E.A.T.E. laverty@udel.edu 244 Wolf Hall (302) 831-8180
Lynn A. Mahaffy, Ph.D. Organismal Biology, Ecology lmahaffy@udel.edu 205 Wolf Hall (302) 831-3046
John H. McDonald, Ph.D. Evolution, genetics, marine invertebrates, biological statistics mcdonald@udel.edu 322 Wolf Hall (302) 831-2007
Michael C. Moore, Ph.D. Endocrinology, Reproduction, Behavior mcmoore@udel.edu 319 Wolf Hall (302) 831-2290
Jennifer Nauen, Ph.D. Organismal Biology, biomechanics, curriculum development, teaching jnauen@udel.edu 239 Wolf Hall (302) 831-4439
Ramona Neunuebel, PhD. Microbiology, bacterial pathogenesis, host-microbe neunr@udel.edu 330 Wolf Hall (302) 831-3450
Anja Nohe, Ph.D. Skeletal biology, Novel Imaging Techniques, Nanotechnology, Cell and Molecular Biology anjanohe@udel.edu 324 Wolf Hall (302) 831-2959
Oyenike ‘Nike’ Olabisi, Ph.D. Molecular genetics, science education, active learning, inclusive teaching nolabisi@udel.edu 206 Wolf Hall (302) 831-1215
David Raden, Ph.D. Teaching introductory biology draden@udel.edu 242 Wolf Hall (302) 831-6348
Karl Schmitz, Ph.D. Tuberculosis, proteolysis, structural biology schmitzk@udel.edu 309 Wolf Hall (302) 831-6100
Erica M. Selva, Ph.D. Developmental biology, signal, transduction selva@udel.edu 325 Wolf Hall (302) 831-6096
Robert A. Sikes, Ph.D. Prostate cancer rasikes@udel.edu 326 Wolf Hall (302) 831-6050
Jia L. Song, Ph.D. Developmental biology, microRNAs, sea urchins, signaling pathways jsong@udel.edu 323 Wolf Hall (302) 831-2794
Jessica Tanis, Ph.D. C. elegans, molecular neuroscience, extracellular vesicles, amyloid beta jtanis@udel.edu 233 Wolf Hall (302) 831-8439
Christopher M Trimby, Ph.D. Education (DBER), mentorship, assessment, active-learning trimby@udel.edu 402E Harker/ISE Lab (302) 831-3424
Kenneth L. van Golen, Ph.D. Inflammatory breast cancer, metastasis, therapeutics, signaling klvg@udel.edu 320 Wolf Hall (302) 831-2669
Patricia M. Walsh, Ph.D. Teaching, general biology, human heredity pmwalsh@udel.edu 234 Wolf Hall (302) 831-2279
Shuo Wei, Ph.D. Metalloproteinases, cell signaling, neural crest, cancer progression swei@udel.edu 235 Wolf Hall (302) 831-1146
Donna Woulfe, Ph.D. Platelets, thrombosis, receptor, signal transduction dswoulfe@udel.edu 329 Wolf Hall (302) 831-0850
Yvette Yien, Ph.D. Red cells, heme, iron, metabolism, development, mitochondria yyien@udel.edu 237 Wolf Hall (302) 831-6685
Emeritus Faculty
Name E-mail Office Phone
Leon Campbell, Ph.D. campbell@udel.edu
Linda K. Dion, M.S. ldion@udel.edu 241 Wolf Hall (302) 831-2476
Robert Eisenberg rme@udel.edu
Diane Herson, Ph.D. herson@udel.edu 235 Wolf Hall (302) 831-8439
Ron Karlson, Ph.D. rkarlson@udel.edu
George Molloy, Ph.D. gmolloy@udel.edu 231 McKinly Lab (302) 831-8478
Jane Noble-Harvey, Ph.D. janenh@udel.edu 238 Wolf Hall (302) 831-8260
Florence Schmieg, Ph.D. fschmieg@udel.edu 242 Wolf Hall (302) 831-3533
Daniel Simmons, Ph.D. dsimmons@udel.edu 213 McKinly Lab (302) 831-8547
Steven Skopik skopik@udel.edu 239 Wolf Hall
David Smith, Ph.D. dwsmith@udel.edu 237 Wolf Hall (302) 831-2275
Malcolm H. Taylor, Ph.D. mtaylor@udel.edu 234 Wolf Hall (302) 831-2938
David C. Usher, Ph.D. dusher@udel.edu 237 Wolf Hall (302) 831-6685
Roger Wagner, Ph.D. rags@udel.edu 005 McKinly Lab (302) 831-2284
Associate in Arts Faculty
Name E-mail Office Phone
John Bartley, Ph.D. jbartley@udel.edu 77 E. Main Street, Newark room 102 (302) 571-5395
Thomas Giardina, Ph.D. giardina@udel.edu Georgetown Campus (302) 855-1657
Daniel McDevit, Ph.D. mcdevit@udel.edu 413A UD Academic Center Wilmington (302) 571-5395
Joint Faculty
Name E-mail Office Phone
Mona Batish, Ph.D. batish@udel.edu 305 Willard Hall (302) 831-4552
Clara S. Chan Ph.D. cschan@udel.edu 106 Penny Hall (302) 831-1819
Prasad S Dhurjati, Ph.D. dhurjati@udel.edu 267 CLB (302) 831-2879
David Edwards, Ph.D. dge@udel.edu 142 Rust Ice Arena (302) 831-3363
William B. Farquhar, Ph.D. wbf@udel.edu Fred Rust Arena, HPL #143 (302) 831-6178
Jason Gleghorn, Ph.D. gleghorn@udel.edu 5 Innovation Way, Suite 200, Room 134 (302) 831-4836
Pamela J. Green, Ph.D. green@dbi.udel.edu Delaware Biotechnology Institute
Catherine Grimes, Ph.D. cgrimes@udel.edu 134 Brown Lab (302) 831-2985
Thomas E. Hanson, Ph.D. tehanson@udel.edu 000 Delaware Biotechnology Institute (302) 831-3404
Xinqiao Jia, Ph.D. xjia@udel.edu 206 DuPont Hall (302) 831-6553
Calvin L. Keeler, Ph.D. ckeeler@udel.edu 040 Townsend Hall (302) 831-6473
Megan Killian, Ph.D. killianm@udel.edu 5 Innovation Way Suite 200, Room 136 (302) 831-7047
Jung-Youn Lee, Ph.D. lee@dbi.udel.edu DBI (302) 831-3230
Julia Anne Maresca, Ph.D. jmaresca@udel.edu 344B DuPont Hall (302) 831-4391
Robin Morgan, Ph.D. morgan@udel.edu 118C Wolf Hall / 044 Townsend Hall (302) 831-2501
Eleftherios T. Papoutsakis, Ph.D. epaps@udel.edu 284 DBI (302) 831-8376
Vijay K. Parashar, Ph.D. parashar@udel.edu 305C Willard Hall (302) 831-4552
Mark Parcells, Ph.D. parcells@udel.edu 52 Townsend Hall (302) 831-0114
Shawn Polson, Ph.D. polson@udel.edu 205 Delaware Biotechnology Institute (302) 831-3235
Carl Schmidt, Ph.D. schmidtc@udel.edu Department of Animal & Food Sciences (302) 831-1334
Erin Sparks, Ph.D. esparks@udel.edu 15 Innovation Way Newark, DE 19711 (302) 831-3428
Douglas Tallamy, Ph.D. dtallamy@udel.edu 250B Townsend Hall (302) 831-1304
Liyun Wang, Ph.D. lywang@udel.edu 204 Spencer Laboratory (302) 831-2659
K. Eric Wommack, Ph.D. wommack@dbi.udel.edu 148 DBI (302) 831-4362
Cathy H. Wu, Ph.D. wuc@udel.edu 205 DBI (302) 831-8869
Secondary Faculty
Name E-mail Office Phone
Jeffrey L. Caplan, Ph.D. jcaplan@udel.edu 117 DBI (302) 831-3403
Seung M Hong, Ph.D. smhong@udel.edu 203 Wolf Hall (302) 831-2898
Robert Ketcham, Ph.D. rketcham@udel.edu 048 McKinly Lab (302) 831-2377
Affiliated Faculty
Name E-mail Office Phone
Robert E. Akins, Ph.D., F.A.H.A. Robert.Akins@nemours.org A.I. duPont Hospital for Children (302) 651-6811
Zohra J. Ali-Khan Catts, M.S., CGC zali-khancatts@christianacare.org Christiana Care
Thomas L. Bauer, II, M.D. tbauer@christianacare.org Christiana Care (302) 623-4530
Matthew E. R. Butchbach, Ph.D. merb@udel.edu 240 Rockland Center One, Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children (302) 298-7366
Daniel Carson, Ph.D. dcarson@rice.edu Rice University (713) 348-3350
Mary C. Farach-Carson, Ph.D. Mary.C.FarachCarson@uth.tmc.edu BBS-4220, The University of Texas, School of Dentistry (713) 486-4438
Robert W. Mason, Ph.D. rmason@nemours.org A.I. duPont Hospital for Children (302) 651-6885
Nicholas Petrelli, M.D., FACS npetrelli@christianacare.org Christiana Care (302) 623-4556
Swati Pradhan-Bhatt, Ph.D. swati@udel.edu Helen F. Graham Cancer Center, Christiana Care (302) 623-4649
Susan Safford, Ph.D. safford@lincoln.edu Lincoln University (484) 365-7512
Jennifer Sims-Mourtada, Ph.D. jsimsmourtada@christianacare.org Center for Translational Cancer Research, Helen F. Graham Cancer Center, (302) 623-4648
Robert L. Witt, MD, FACS RobertLWitt@gmail.com Christiana Care (302) 738-6014
Additional Research Mentors
Name E-mail Office Phone
Julia Barthold, M.D. jbarthol@nemours.org A.I. duPont Hospital for Children (302) 651-5986
Sonali Barwe, Ph.D. sonali.barwe@nemours.org Suite 260, Rockland One, Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children (302) 651-6542
Robert L. Brent, M.D., Ph.D. rbrent@nemours.org Room 308 R/A, A.I. duPont Hospital for Children (302) 651-6880
Tim Bunnell, Ph.D. bunnell@udel.edu A.I. duPont Hospital for Children (302) 651-6835
Paul T. Fawcett, Ph.D. pfawcett@nemours.org A.I. duPont Hospital for Children (302) 651-6776
Vicky L. Funanage, Ph.D. vfunanag@nemours.org A.I. duPont Hospital for Children (302) 651-6819
Sigrid A. Langhans, PhD sigrid.langhans@nemours.org Cancer Epigenetics Laboratory (302) 651-6538
Zhengyu (Mark) Ma, M.D., Ph.D. zma@nemours.org Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children (302) 298-7194
Tariq Rahman, Ph.D. trahman@nemours.org A.I. duPont Hospital for Children (302) 651-6831
Thomas H. Shaffer, MS.E., Ph.D. thomas.shaffer@nemours.org Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children (302) 651-6837
Shunji Tomatsu MD. PhD. stomatsu@nemours.org ARB 331 Alfred I. duPont Institute Hospital for Children (302) 298-7336
Soonmoon Yoo, Ph.D. yoo@medsci.udel.edu Nemours Biomedical Research (302) 298-7006