Skip to Main Content
Sign In
Visit Apply Give
Toggle Navigation

Open the Navigation Management window, which can be used to view the full current branch of the menu tree, and edit it.

CONNECT
  • EMail
  • Donate

Graduate Trainers

Image Picker for Section 0


Faculty Name Email Address Brief Research Descriptions
Behnam Abasht abasht@udel.edu General research area: avian genomics, and genetics of muscle diseases in chickens
Robert Akins rakins@nemours.org Cardiac tissue engineering and nerve/muscle interactions
Ryan Arsenault rja@udel.edu Cell signal transduction as applied to the immune system, metabolism, gut health & bacterial pathogenesis
Sonali Barwe sonali.barwe@nemours.org Cancer drug resistance
Mona Batish batish@udel.edu Single molecule RNA imaging of novel cancer biomarkers
Esther Biswas-Fiss ebiswas@udel.edu Biomolecular analysis of inherited visual disease; HPV oncogenesis
E. Fidelma Boyd fboyd@udel.edu Bacterial evolution and pathogenesis
​Bruce Boman​brucemboman@gmail.com ​Cancer Stem Cells
Matthew Butchbach butchbach@nemoursresearch.org Spinal muscular atrophy pathogenesis
Jeffrey Caplan jcaplan@udel.edu Programmed cell death in plant innate immunity
Clara Chan cschan@udel.edu Iron metabolizing bacteria
Carlton R. Cooper crcooper@udel.edu Bone metastasis & prostate and breast cancer racial disparity
Melinda Duncan duncanm@udel.edu Cataract, cataract surgical side-effects, and eye development
Aditya Dutta​adidutta@udel.edu
David Edwards dge@udel.edu Cardiovascular physiology
​Anilkumar Gopalakrishnapillai​anil.g@nemours.org
William Farquhar wbf@udel.edu Cardiovascular and exercise physiology
Velia Fowler vfowler@udel.eduActin cytoskeleton, red blood cells, eye lens, super-resolution imaging, cell and tissue mechanics
Jeffry Fuhrmann​fuhrmann@udel.edu
Deni Galileo dgalileo@udel.edu Brain development and brain tumor invasion
Jason Gleghorn gleghorn@udel.edu Lung and kidney development, pancreatic cancer.
Pamela Green green@dbi.udel.edu Gene regulation by miRNAs and RNA degradation
Catherine Grimes cgrimes@udel.edu Host pathogen interactions
Tom Hanson tehanson@udel.edu Microbial communities
Aimee Jaramillo-Lambert anjl@udel.edu Study sex-specific differences in meiotic chromosome dynamics
Xinqiao Jia xjia@udel.edu Cell signaling in engineered environment & tissue engineering
Calvin Keeler ckeeler@udel.edu Mucosal immunity in disease protection
Kristi Kiick kiick@udel.edu Biopolymeric materials for regenerative medicine
​Megan Killian​killianm@udel.edu
Salil Lachke salil@udel.edu Genetics of ocular disease; RNA granule function
Sigrid Langhans langhans@nemoursresearch.org Ion channels, cell signaling, and cancer
Gary Laverty laverty@udel.edu Epithelial transport systems in cultured tissues
Jung-Youn Lee lee@dbi.udel.edu Cell-to-cell communication through plant plasmodesmata
Yihang Li​liyh@udel.edu
Huey-Jen Lin hlin@udel.edu Cancer epigenetics
Zhengyu (Mark) Ma zma@nemours.org Using the adaptive immune system to treat cancer and allergy
Julia Maresca jmaresca@udel.edu Bacterial pigmentation and phototrophy
Robin Morgan morgan@udel.edu Herpesvirus oncology
Joshua Neunuebel jneunuebel@psych.udel.edu Neurobiology of social communication
Ramona Neunuebel neunr@udel.edu Molecular mechanisms of bacterial pathogenesis
Anja Nohe anjanohe@udel.edu Biomedical imaging techniques
Eleftherios Papoutsakis epaps@udel.edu Microbial metabolic engineering; platelet biology; thrombosis
Vijay Parashar parashar@udel.edu Structure function analysis of microbiome cell signaling
Mark Parcells parcells@udel.edu Tumor virology and immunology; Marek’s Disease Virus
Shawn Polson polson@udel.edu Environmental metagenomics
Valerie Sampson valerie.sampson@nemours.org Treatments for pediatric sarcoma
Carl J. Schmidt schmidtc@udel.edu Bioinformatics and avian genomics
Karl Schmitz schmitzk@udel.edu Biochemistry and molecular microbiology of bacterial proteases
Erica Selva selva@udel.edu Signal transduction during Drosophila development
Robert Sikes rasikes@udel.edu Mouse prostate development and human prostate cancer
Erin Sparks esparks@udel.edu Regulation of shoot-borne brace roots in maize
J Sims-Mourtada jsimsmourtada@christianacare.org Cancer stem cells and treatment resistance
Jia Song jsong@udel.edu Regulatory roles of small RNAs in early development
Molly Sutherland​msuther@udel.edu
​Douglas Tallamy​dtallamy@udel.edu
Jessica Tanis jtanis@udel.edu Ion channel regulation in Caenorhabditis elegans
Shunji Tomatsu stomatsu@nemours.org Therapy for skeletal dysplasia and lysosomal storage disorders
Kenneth van Golen klvg@udel.edu Rho GTPases in cancer
Liyun Wang lywang@udel.edu Musculoskeletal mechanobiology
Shuo Wei swei@udel.edu Proteases in cancer and development
Robert Witt RobertLWitt@gmail.com Tissue engineering for cancer survivors
Eric Wommack wommack@dbi.udel.edu Role of viruses/viral infection in microbial communities
Donna S. Woulfe dswoulfe@udel.edu Translational cardiovascular biology
Cathy Wu wuc@udel.edu Bioinformatics and computational systems biology
Yvette Yien yyien@udel.edu Developmental and tissue-specific regulation of heme synthesis
Soonmoon Yoo yoo@medsci.udel.edu Molecular regeneration and neuroimaging

 

Page Settings and MetaData:
(Not Shown on the Page)
Page Settings
Graduate Trainers
No
MetaData for Search Engine Optimization
Graduate Trainers
  • Department of Biological Sciences
  • 105 The Grn, Room 118 Wolf Hall
  • Newark, DE 19716, USA
  • University of Delaware
  • Phone: 302-831-6977
  • bio-questions@udel.edu